Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the administrative body of the Tennessee Dental Association and has fiduciary responsibility for the governance and strategic direction of the TDA. The Board is composed of one trustee from each of the TDA’s nine component societies. Those nine trustees, the President, the President-elect, the Immediate Past President, the Secretary, the Treasurer, and the three Vice Presidents (from East, Middle and West Tennessee) constitute the voting membership of the Board. The Editor of the Journal of the Tennessee Dental Association and the Speaker of the House of Delegates are members ex-officio of the Board without voting power.

 A Trustee must be an active or life member in good standing of the Association for at least five years and a fully privileged member of the component society from which elected for at least three years.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees