foundation website photo  

Now in existence for more than 60 years, the Tennessee Dental Association Foundation (TDAF) continues to promote dental health programs and education, educate the public about dentistry, fund dental scholarships, and support dental research and organizations. To meet this mission, the TDAF relies on the generosity of our dental community. The work of the TDAF would not be possible without the assistance and commitment of individuals like you.

Would you consider donating to the TDAF to support our mission?

As a 501(c)(3) organization, contributions are tax-deductible.
View & Download Donation Form

Your tax-deductible donation will make a difference in communities across the state by allowing us to continue in our work. Through your past giving and careful planning, the TDAF has not only supported current community needs and created research opportunities for dental students in our state, but has moved closer to reaching the endowment fund goal which will provide long-term sustainability and on-going support.

TDA Foundation Board of Directors (2022-2023)

G. Robert Hopper, D.D.S., Jackson, Tennessee

Vice President
William D. Powell, D.D.S., M. S., Knoxville, Tennessee

Lee Wilson, D.D.S., Memphis, Tennessee 

Frank T. McMeen, Jr., Ph.D., Jackson, Tennessee

K. Mike Lamb, D.D.S., Kingsport, Tennessee 
G. Mitch Baldree, D.D.S., Chattanooga, Tennessee 
John Petty, D.M.D.,  Tullahoma, Tennessee
Brian West, D.M.D., Nashville, Tennessee 
Ernest DeWald, D.D.S., Clarksville, Tennessee 
Jeff Smith, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jerry Newman, Nashville, Tennessee 

President Emeritus
Stephen M. Sawrie, D.D.S., M.S., Chattanooga, Tennessee

Steve Nowlin, D.D.S., Columbia, Tennessee (Board Liaison)

Susan Orwick-Barnes, D.D.S., Knoxville, Tennessee
Chip Clayton, D.D.S, Brentwood, Tennessee